Updated: 11/15/2019

Board of Directors, Geological Society of Connecticut, Make-up and Terms

Article III from bylaws BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Section 1. The Board of Directors shall consist of eleven (11) members: ten (10) elected members and the immediate Past-President, if available to serve.

Section 2. Any Member shall be eligible to serve as a Director-. Only Directors are eligible to serve as officers. 1. The Board of Directors conducts the business of the Society and officers are Directors with defined responsibilities in the conduct of that business. Therefore, the officers serve the Board and the Board should elect those officers from within the ranks of the Board.

Section 3. (A.)The Directors of the Board shall be elected for a term of three (3) years each, with no term limit. In order to provide continuity of the Board, the terms of office should be staggered so that a few (2-4) Board members face reelection or new members may be elected each year. The goal is to consider no more than 4 Director positions per year.

(B.). The Board will elect, from its own ranks a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer to serve as officers and conduct its business. The Officers shall be elected for a term of two (2) years each. Each officer may not serve more than two (2) consecutive terms in any one office.

1. The term of office of a Director who is elected to be an officer of the Board, may be extended in cases where the term as an officer is longer than the remaining term as Director.

2020 (11/15/2019 @ Heritage Village, Southbury)

Margaret Thomas	Term 2017-2019 (Past President)
Phillip Resor	Term 2019-2021 (President, 2019-2020)
Nick Hastings	Term 2017-2019 (Vice President, 2019-2020)
James (Drew) Hyatt	Term 2019-2021 (Secretary, 2019-2020)
Harold (Fritz) Moritz	Term 2019-2021 (Treasurer, 2019-2020)
Christoph Geiss	Term 2019-2021 (Web Coordinator, 2019-2020)
Ralph Lewis	Term 2019-2021
Shawn Poff	Term 2018-2020
Janet Stone	Term 2019-2021
Dan Vellone	Term 2018-2020
Mike Wizevich	Term 2020-2022

2019 (11/09/2018 @ Trinity)

Margaret Thomas	Term 2017-2019 (Past President)
Phillip Resor	Term 2019-2021 (President, 2019-2020)
Nick Hastings	Term 2017-2019 (Vice President, 2019-2020)
James (Drew) Hyatt	Term 2019-2021 (Secretary, 2019-2020)

Harold (Fritz) Moritz	Term 2019-2021 (Treasurer, 2019-2020)
Christoph Geiss	Term 2019-2021 (Web Coordinator, 2019-2020)
Ralph Lewis	Term 2019-2021
Shawn Poff	Term 2018-2020
Janet Stone	Term 2019-2021
Dan Vellone	Term 2018-2020
Mike Wizevich	Term 2017-2019

2018 (11/17/2017 @ Peabody)

Margaret Thomas	Term 2017-2019 (President, 2017-2018)
Phillip Resor	Term 2016-2018 (Vice President, 2017-2018)
James (Drew) Hyatt	Term 2016-2018 (Secretary, 2017-2018)
Harold (Fritz) Moritz	Term 2016-2018 (Treasurer, 2017-2018)
Ralph Lewis	Term 2015-2017 (Past President, 2017-2018)
Christoph Geiss	Term 2017-2019 (Web Coordinator, 2017-2018)
Nick Hastings	Term 2017-2019
Shawn Poff	Term 2018-2020
Janet Stone	Term 2016-2018
Dan Vellone	Term 2018-2020
Mike Wizevich	Term 2017-2019

2017 (11/18/2016 @ Wesleyan)

Ralph Lewis	Term 2015-2017
Meg Enkler	Term 2015-2017
Dan Vellone	Term 2015-2017
James (Drew) Hyatt	Term 2016-2018 (Secretary, 2017-2018)
Harold (Fritz) Moritz	Term 2016-2018 (Treasurer, 2017-2018)
Janet Stone	Term 2016-2018
Phillip Resor	Term 2016-2018 (Vice President, 2017-2018)
Mike Wizevich	Term 2017-2019
Margaret Thomas	Term 2017-2019 (President, 2017-2018)
Christoph Geiss	Term 2017-2019 (Web Coordinator, 2017-2018)
Nick Hastings	Term 2017-2019

Subcommittees (from Jan. 25 and Mar. 28, 2017)

Membership Committee: JS chair
Communications/Education: FM, DH, ME, CG, MW
Program Committee: JS, PR, RL, NH, MT
Nomination/Election committee: Chair: RL (bylaws Article IV, committee is chaired by past president who will designate 2 other directors to serve.
GeoConnections newsletter editor: Harold (Fritz) Moritz, 2017-2018

2016 (11/13/2015 @ CCSU)

Term 2014-2016 (Secretary, 2015-2016)
Term 2014-2016 (Vice President,2015-2016)
Term 2014-2016
Term 2015-2017 (President, 2015-2016)
Term 2015-2017
Term 2015-2017
Term 2016-2018 (Web Coordinator,2015-2016)
Term 2016-2018
Term 2016-2018
Term 2013-2015 (Treasurer, 2015-2016)
Term 2016-2018

2015 (11/21/2014 @ UCONN)

James (Drew) Hyatt	Term 2013-2015 (Co-Secretary, 2013-2014)	
Harold (Fritz) Moritz	Term 2013-2015	
Janet Stone	Term 2013-2015 (Past President, 2013-2014)	
Margaret Thomas	Term 2013-2015 (Treasurer, 2013-2014)	
Mark Lewis	Term 2013-2015	
Dalah Lowic	Torm 2012 2014 (President 2012 2014)	
Ralph Lewis	Term 2012-2014 (President, 2013-2014)	
Meg Enkler	Term 2012-2014	
Dan Vellone	Term 2012-2014	
Camille Fontanella	Term 2014-2016 (Co-Secretary, 2013-2014)	
	Terri 2014-2010 (CO-Secretary, 2015-2014)	
Peter LeTourneau	Term 2014-2016 (Vice President,2013-2014)	
Mike Wizevich	Term 2014-2016	

2014 (11/14/2013 @ Trinity)	Survey Monkey voting prior to the meeting		
James (Drew) Hyatt Harold (Fritz) Moritz Janet Stone Margaret Thomas Mark Lewis	Term 2013-2015 (Co-Secretary, 2013-2014) Term 2013-2015 Term 2013-2015 (Past President, 2013-2014) Term 2013-2015 (Treasurer, 2013-2014)		
Ralph Lewis Meg Enkler	Term 2013-2015 Term 2012-2014 (President, 2013-2014) Term 2012-2014		
Vacant (8/21/13) Camille Fontanella Peter LeTourneau Mike Wizevich	Term 2012-2014 (Filled by Dan Vellone)2011-2013(Co-Secretary, 2013-2014; elected for 3-year term)2011-2013(Vice President, 2013-2014; elected for 3-year term)2011-2013elected for 3-year term		

2013 (11/16/2012 @ E	CSU)	Survey Monkey voting prior to the meeting
Ralph Lewis		Term 2012-2014 (President, 2013-2014)
Janet Stone	Е	Term 2013-2015 (Past President, 2013-2014)
Peter LeTourneau		(Vice President, 2013-2014)
Camille Fontanella		(Co-Secretary, 2013-2014)
James (Drew) Hyatt	Е	Term 2013-2015 (Co-Secretary, 2013-2014)
Margaret Thomas	Е	Term 2013-2015 (Treasurer, 2013-2014)
Harold (Fritz) Moritz	Е	Term 2013-2015
Meg Enkler		Term 2012-2014
Mark Lewis	Е	Term 2013-2015
Mike Wizevich		
Gail Batchelder		Term 2012-2014

2012 (11/4/2011 @Yale) Elections by voice vote/motion at the Annual Meeting

Janet Stone		(President)
Mark Lewis		(Vice President)
Margaret Thomas		(Secretary)
Randy Steinen		(Treasurer)
Ralph Lewis	Е	Term 2012-2014

Gail Batchelder E Term 2012-2014 Meg Enkler E Term 2012-2014 Peter LeTourneau Dan White Camille Fontanella Mike Wizevich

2011 (10/4/2010 @ Wesleyan) First Board of Directors (volunteer)

Janet Stone(President)Mark Lewis(Vice President)Margaret Thomas(Secretary)Randy Steinen(Treasurer)Gail Batchelder(Treasurer)Meg EnklerCamille FontanellaPeter LeTourneauPalph LewisDan WhiteMike Wizevich

2008-2009 (Inaugural Meeting @ Dinosaur State Park) Steering Committee

Janet Stone (Acting President) Randy Steinen (Acting Treasurer) Gail Batchelder Jelle DeBoer Meg Enkler Peter LeTourneau Ralph Lewis Mark Lewis Nick McDonald Margaret Thomas Christine Witkowski Mike Wizevich